spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer
  Logo   Spacer
spacer Spacer



Dr. Jens Kertscher (Chairman)Studied philosophy and romance philology at the universities of Cologne, Florence, Tübingen, and Heidelberg. Ph.D. in 1998 at Heidelberg University. Since 2004 faculty member at the Department of Philosophy at the Technical University Darmstadt. Primary research interest is the philosophy of language, particularly theories of meaning and related topics (normativity, objectivity, and truth in philosophy of mind and epistemology). Further research topics include philosophical pragmatism and its reception within neopragmatism, and Wittgenstein’s philosophy. Co-editor (with Matthias Kroß) of the series Wittgensteiniana ( (Parerga). Recent publication: Philosophie in Experimenten. Versuche explorativen Denkens (co-edited, Bielefeld 2011)..

Dr. Dirk Hommrich (Public Relations)
Studied philosophy, history, sociology and political science at the Technical University Karlsruhe and the University of Frankfurt/Main. Alumnus of the advanced training program Buch- und Medienpraxis at the University of Frankfurt in 2005; 2006-2009 Ph.D. scholarship at the Graduate School Topology of Technology; since February 2010 associated member. Spring quarter 2009 and Summer 2009 visiting scholar at UC Davis, USA, Department of Anthropology, Science & Technology Studies program. Research interests in the philosophy of science and technology, especially incipient stages of critical neuroscience, problems of physicalistic as well as vitalistic concepts of life, neurobiology in everyday culture and contemporary questions of the ignorabimus controversy. Further interests comprise visual culture studies, metaphor analysis and theories of metaphor, post-socialist notions of emancipation and autonomy. Recent publication: Unbedingte Demokratie. Fragen an die Klassiker neuzeitlichen politischen Denkens (co-edited, Baden-Baden 2011).

Uwe Brähler (Webmaster)
Studied communications and electrical engineering, theoretical physics, mathematics and philosophy at the Technical University Darmstadt as well as economics at the Open University Hagen. Since 1986 employe at EVS Broadcast Equipment, Darmstadt.

Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Kurt Bayertz (University of Münster)

Prof. Dr. Domenico Giulini (Leibniz Universität Hannover)

Dr. Guido Isekenmeier (Universität Stuttgart)

Prof. Dr. Susanne Klengel (FU Berlin)

Prof. Dr. Dr. Nicolas Langlitz (New School for Social Research, New York)

Prof. Dr. Hanne Loreck (University of Fine Arts Hamburg)

Dr. Louise Röska-Hardy (Universität Witten/Herdecke)

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Schütt (Universität Karlsruhe)

Prof. Dr. Rainer Winter (University of Klagenfurt, Austria)

Spacer German Version